2016 SSFF Winning Films

SSFF Trophies

What an exciting evening we had! A sold out crowd at the 5th Annual Sunshine Short Film Festival in Sunshine on Friday 28th October 2016. And TAA DAA, the winners are:


  1. St Albans Primary School with Harmony our children at St Albans Primary
  2. Cabramatta Public School Class 4L with The Genie
  3. Maya Scott with U Knight


  1. Oliver Crawford Smith & Oliver Bailey with No Excuse
  2. Alexandra Di Stefano with Goodnight Sunshine
  3. Maisy Sutcliffe with Dad’s Anonymous


  1. Dean Musumeci with Small Beginnings
  2. Angus Turner-Summerton with The Treasure Chest
  3. Lusa Washburn with More Than A Bed

Judge’s Award

The Judge’s award for best film went to Thomas Gruevski with his film ‘Knights of Sunshine’.

For your viewing pleasure this year’s films will be available on our youtube channel soon. As a sneak preview watch “U Knight” by Maya Scott who was our 3rd prize winner in this year’s Primary School category.


Winner 3rd prize Primary School category – Sunshine Short Film Festival 2016

Leave a Comment